CHESS FEDERATION OF SRI LANKA

(Affiliate of FIDE)



President: Hon. Peshala Jayaratne, C/O Principal, Royal College, Colombo 07, SRI LANKA. Hony. Secretary: Mrs. Buddhi Nirukshi Panagoda, 151/12, Siridhamma Mawatha, Colombo 10, SRI LANKA Mobile: 00 94 71 5130654 Fax: 00 94 11 2650622 Email: <u>cfslnew@gmail.com</u>,

28.12.2015

Sri Lanka Nationals Novices Division Chess Championships 2016

This is to inform you all that the Sri Lanka National Novices Division Chess Championship will be held on 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th of January 2016 in Colombo, Kandy, Jaffna, Galle and Kurunegala. Unrated players who has not played Major Division earlier can participate in this event.

The event coordinators are

- 1. Colombo Naditha Amarakoon 070775792372/ Erosh Jayasinghe 0713775756
- 2. Kandy Rajeendra Kalugampitiya 0770591237
- 3. Galle Gihan Dinesh Perera 0714498167
- 4. Kurunegala Werochana Perera 0717400249

Number of rounds will be decided with the number of participants which varies from 7 to 9. The event will be on the Swiss System. Gold, Silver and Bronze medals will be awarded with certificates to the winners. This is the qualification event for National Major Division Chess Championship and Number of qualified will be informed by the chief arbiter after the event.

All are requested to be present at least one hour before starting the 1^{st} round at 8.30 on 2^{nd} January 2016. Venues will be informed.

Luxman Wijesuriya Tournament Secretary - CFSL General Secretary – Commonwealth Chess Association