## 11th Ethugalpura International Rated Chess Championship 2019

11<sup>th</sup> Ethugalpura International Rated Chess Championship 2019 was commenced in style at the Hotel Blue Sky, Kurunegala, Sri Lanka on 30<sup>th</sup> November 2019. On behalf of the Chess Federation of Sri Lanka, Knight sFlame Chess Club is organizing the Ethugalpura International Rated Chess Championship for the 11<sup>th</sup> consecutive year with the total cash fund of Rs 400,000.00. Ethugalpura is 10 Rounds event with pairing according to the Swiss system and playing accord with the FIDE Rules. Total participation in the event is 726.

Top leading players in the country such as FM Isuru Alahakoon (ELO 2171), FM Anuruddha Galappaththi (ELO 2070), K R V R Subasinghe (ELO 2009), FM L M S T De Silva (ELO 1968), WFM S A K Chandrasiri (ELO 1827) and Prasad P Praveen (ELO 2229) from India competing the crown in the 11<sup>th</sup> Ethugalpura.

Today is the second day of the event and  $3^{rd}$  round in progress. Blitz event of the Ethugalpura will starts from 06.00 pm onwards on  $01^{st}$  December 2019.

Event is scheduled till 04th December 2019.



Prasad P Praveen (ELO 2229) (India)



FM Isuru Alahakoon (ELO 2171)







WFM S A K Chandrasiri (ELO 1827)